New Theme

So tomorrow is St.Nicholas Day and I am excited. Since the holiday doesn’t fall on a weekend I’m not home this year for it but I can’t wait to go home to see what will be there. Mum has already decorated the house and this was the first year I didn’t get to go home to help them pick out a tree. It’s scary to think that next year I might be going to pick out my own tree for Christmas at my apartment and that I’m going to have to decorate by myself… Maybe Harrison could help me though, that would be nice to do it with him.

We have a meeting tomorrow night for the Ireland trip, more technical details and stuff from Kim. Paperwork to fill out and stuff like that. It’s gonna be nice to finally get down to basics with this. I’m so excited about the trip. And people I know are all going to the same time so I wont feel odd and out of place. I’m always worried about that, feeling out of place or like I don’t belong, but I think this is going to be better because I know people on the trip really well and am close to them. But it’s still hard to feel like I completely fit in. Who knows.

Christmas is an odd time for me because I love the holiday but it is so hard to celebrate when I’m here because I want to celebrate with my friends and all that but I still want to celebrate with my family too. It’s almost too much. I don’t know.

The year is coming to a close and it’s strange. We only have 26 days left in the year which is so odd. Ireland is coming up and them graduation and then… I don’t know. It’s all too much but it’s exciting and terrifying at the same time. Just wow.

Leave a Reply

