Just over a week left.

Well, two weeks until we head off for Ireland for real but one week before we actually start the class. It’s finals week starting Monday for the rest of my classes though so I’m not really able to get too excited. I only have papers to write and edit and no tests, but it’s still stressful. I have three papers, one for each of my classes, and then my final paper for my senior seminar, with I’ll admit is kind of a joke compared to the senior sem’s for other majors, but it’s been really difficult for me.

I’ve started reading some of the books for my class in Ireland and have been looking at some Irish history sites online to try and help me with our first writing assignment (which is due before take off on the 24th). It’s on Irish Nationalism and how music has played a part in the development of Nationalism or the continuation of an Irish Nationalistic spirit.

I’ve been listening to a lot of Irish music because of the class (not American-Irish rock but actually traditional music) and it’s so beautiful. I’m really excited to see how this class goes.

I’m gonna update y’all on here more often probably starting by Friday.

-Agape

Leave a Reply

