Leaving in just three days

Its weird to think I’ve been waiting for this all year. I never really doubted that is get in and then now, were getting ready to leave. Tomorrow I’m doing a presentation in class on the introduction of Christianity to Ireland and how the monasteries that were subsequently built are important to Irish history. I don’t know quite how far through history the professor wanted me to go so in hope I haven’t gone too far. Then on Tuesday I am taking a history quiz and a quiz on the counties of Ireland. I also have to turn in what is the first installment of an Irish nationalism paper, which is really hard to do when you don’t have a computer so I’m going up to the school library to type it up.
In other news I am almost fully packed for Ireland. I just have to decide if I’m taking my one dress in case we go somewhere nice, and I need to find a way to pack one of my towels.
There’s something unnerving about the fact that I’m going too. Its like this end is finally here. When I get back I graduate.

Leave a Reply

